Cookies

We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

FIXTURES 2024

Team Selection and Results can be found on a separate page. The Fixtures for 2024 are set out in the table below and a printed fixture list will be distributed to members at the club on opening day, when subs are due. Alternatively you can print the fixtures list from the documents below (2 pages)

Fixtures page 1 File Uploaded: 10 April 2024 70.2 KB Fixtures page 2 File Uploaded: 10 April 2024 69.5 KB

St Martin's Fixtures List 2024

Date Match Type Home/Away Rinks Dress Time

Sunday 14th April

Opening Day

Home

Greys

2pm

Sunday 21st April

Abergavenny

Away

5 rinks

Greys

2pm

Sat 27th April

Leominster 

Tarmac

Home

4 rinks

Grey

2,30pm

Sunday 28th April

Centenary Tournament

Tournament

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

9.00am

Tues 30 April

Kingfishers v Swallows

Appletons v Amazons

Centenary Challenge

Home

4 trips

Greys

2.30pm

Wed 1 May

Martins v Spartans

Men's League

Home

2 rinks

Grey

6,15pm

Wed 1st May

Trojansv Swifts

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15pm

Thurs 2nd May

Mountain Ash

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2pm

Sat 4th May

Wellington

Tarmac League

Away

4 rinks 

Greys

2.30pm

Sunday 5th May

3 wood Singles 

Club

Home

tba

Grey

2.pm

Tues 7 May

Swallows v Amazons

Kingfishers v Appletons

Centenary Challenge

Away

2 trips

Greys

2.30pm

Wed 8th May

Eastnor v Martins

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15pm

Thurs 9th May

Bulmers

Tarmac League

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

6.15pm

Sunday 12th May

Centenary Tournament

Tournment

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

9.00am

Tues 14 May

Swallows v Kingfishers

Amazons v Appletons

Centenary Challenge

Away

2 trips

Greys

2.30

Wed 15th May

Weobley v Martins

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15PM

Wed 15th May

Swifts v Kingsland

Men's League

Home

2 rinks

Greys

6.15pm

Thurs 16th May

Teachers

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

6.00pm

Sat 18th May 

Aston Ingham

Home

4 Rinks

Grey

2,30pm6.00pm

Sun 19th  May

Kingsland

Tarmac

home

4 Rinks

Greys

6.,30pm

Tues 21st May

Bodenham

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

6.30pm

Wed 22nd May

Bowls England

100 years

Home

6 Rinks

White

2pm

Thurs 23rd May

Hereford

Tarmac 

Away

4 Rink

Greys

6,30PM

Sat 25th May

Ladies  Fours

County

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

10,00am

Sat 25th May

Coleford

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30pm

 

Sun 26th May

100 Years Event

Club

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

Tues 28th May

Hereford Times CUP

County

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6pm

Tues 28 May 

Centenary Challenge

Swallows v Amazons

Home

2 rks

Greys

2.30pm

Wed 29th May

Martins v Brimfield

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6,15pm

Wed 29th May

Swifts v Eardisland

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6,15pm

JUNE 2024

Date Match Type H/A Rinks Dress Time

Sat 1st June

 

Weobley

Tarmac

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30pm

Tues 4th June

Men's v Gloucester

County

Home

6 Rinks

White

1pm

Wed 5th June

Titans v Martins

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

 

Greys

6 15

Wed 5th June

Swifts v Hereford

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Sun 9th June

Eardisland

Tarmac League

Away

4Rinks

Greys

2.30 pm

Tues 11th June

Hereford

Ladies

Home

tba

Greys

2.30 pm

Wed 12th June

Kington v Martins

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 12th June

Leominster v Swifts

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thur 13 June

Brimfield

Tarmac

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

6-15

Fri 14 June

Cardiff Bowling Club

Touring Team

Home

5 Rinks

Greys

2.30

Sat 15 June

County Ladies Triples

County

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

10.00

Sat 15 June

Club 2 Wood Singles

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

2.30

Tues 18 June

Aston Ingham Ladies

Ladies

Home

2 Triples

Greys

2.30

Wed 19 June

Bideford Devon Tourists

Home

5 Rinks

Grey

2.00

Wed 19 June

Martins v Eastnor

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thur 20 June

Barbarians

County 

Home

6 Rinks

Whites

2.00

Sat 22 June

Coleford

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30

Sun 23 June

Kington Tarmac

Tarmac League

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30

Tue 25 June

Kingsland Ladies

Ladies

Home

2 Triples

Greys

2.30

Wed 26 June

Ledbury V Martins

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 26 June

Swifts v Phoenix

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thur 27 June

Worcester City

Home

4 Triples

Greys

2.30

Sun 30 June

Leominster Tarmac

Tarmac League

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2pm

JULY 2024

Tue 2 July

Weobley Ladies

Ladies

Away

3 Triples

Greys

2.30pm

Wed 3 July

Martins v Ledbury

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15 pm

Wed 3 July

Eardisland v Swifts

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thurs 4 July

Wellington Tarmac

Tarmac League

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Sunday 7 July 

Eastnor

Away

4 Rinks

Whites

2.30pm

Tues 9 July

Ledbury

Ladies

Away

2 Triples

Greys

2.00pm

Wed 10 July

Spartans v Martins

 

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 10 July

Swifts vs Trojans

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thurs 11 July

Bulmers Tarmac

Tarmac League

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

6.00

Fri 12 July

Brimfield Ladies

Ladies

Away

2 Triples

Greys

2.00

Sat 13 July

Club 4 wood pairs

Home

tbc

Greys

2.30

Tue 16 July

Amazons v Kingfishers

Swallows v Appletons

Centenary Challenge

Away

2 Trips

Grey

2.30pm

Wed 17 July

Martins v Weobley

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 17 July

Kingsland v Swifts

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thurs 18 July

Aston Inghams Ladies

Ladies

Away

2 Triples

Greys

2.30

Sat 20 July 

Kingsland Tarmac

Tarmac League

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30

Sun 21 July

COUNTY LADIES SINGLES

County Match

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

2.30

Wed 24 July

Martins v Titans

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 24 July

Hereford v Swifts

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Thurs 25 July

Ross-on-Wye

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Fri 26 July

Hereford Tarmac

Tarmac League

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

6.00

Sat 27 July

COUNTY FINALS

COUNTY MATCH

Away

tbc

Whites

10.00

Sun 28 July

COUNTY FINALS

COUNTY MATCH

Away

tbc

Whites

10.00

Mon 29 July

Presidents Team

COUNTY

Home

tbc

Wed 31 July

Martin's v Kington

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 31 July

Swifts v Leominster

Men's League

Home

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

AUGUST 2023

DATE MATCH LEAGUE HOME/AWAY RINKS DRESS TIME

Thurs 1 August

Weobley Tarmac

Tarmac Leaue

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

6.00

Sun 4 August

Worcester Bowling Club

Home

6 trips

WHITES

2.30pm

Wed 7 August

Brimfield v Martins

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Wed 7 August

Phoenix v Swifts

Men's League

Away

2 Rinks

Greys

6.15

Sat 10 August

COUNTY BENEVOLENT TRIPLES

COUNTY

Home

6 Rinks

Greys

10.00 am

Sun 11 August

Eardisland Tarmac

Tarmac League

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30 pm

Thurs 15 August

Brimfield Tarmac

Tarmac League

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

6.30

Fri 16 Aug

Club 2 wood pairs

Home

tba

Greys

6.15

Sat 17 Aug

Pine Holt

Away

5 Rinks

WHITES

2pm

Sun 18 August

Club Captain and President

Home

tba

Greys

2pm

Tues 20 Aug

Bulmers Ladies

Away

tba

Greys

2pm

Sat 24 Aug

Kington Tarmac

Tarmac League

Home

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30pm

Sun 25 Aug

Sweetman's Triples

Home

tba

Greys

2pm

Thurs 29 Aug

Worcester City

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30pm

Fri 30 Aug

Mountain Ash

Home

5 Rinks

Greys

2pm

SEPTEMBER 2024

Date Match League Home/Away Rinks/Trp Dress Time

Sun 1 Sept

Abergavenney

Home

5 Rinks

Greys

2pm

Wed 4 Sept

Steve Mason Trophy

Home

tba

Greys

5pm

Thur 5 Sept

Ross on Wye Ladies

Ladies

Away

3 Trips

Greys

2.30pm

Sat 7 Sept

FINALS DAY

HOME

tba

WHITES

tbc

Sun 8 Sept

FINALS DAY

HOME

tba

WHITES

tbc

Mon 9 Sept

Troedyrhiw

Home

5 Rinks

Greys

2.30pm

Tue 10 Sept

CENTENARY CHALLENGE GRAND FINAL

HOME

4 trips

Greys

2.30pm

Sat 14 Sept

Aston Ingham

Away

4 Rinks

Greys

2.30pm

Sun 15 Sept

Rose Bowl

tba

Sat 21 Sept

New comp singles and pairs

Home

tba

Greys

10pm

Sun 22 Sept

Fun Day Closing Green

Home